Artbook can order English books according to our customers' needs

Bronte Sisters: Three Novels

SKU: 9781435137202 Supplier: Barnes & Noble
-20% 800,000₫ 1,000,000₫


Author:  Charlotte Bront Charlotte Bronte

Format: Leather Bound

Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.98 x 1.73 x 9.13 inches

Publication date: January 1, 2012

"The Bronte Sisters: Jane Eyre / Wuthering Heights / Agnes Grey" is a collection that brings together three iconic novels by the literary siblings Charlotte, Emily, and Anne Bronte. Published in the 19th century, these works continue to captivate readers with their profound exploration of human emotions, societal constraints, and the power dynamics of love.

"Jane Eyre" by Charlotte Bronte follows the life of the eponymous protagonist, an orphaned girl who overcomes immense hardship and finds strength in her independence. The novel takes readers on a journey through Jane's experiences as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she develops a complex relationship with the enigmatic Mr. Rochester. Filled with Gothic elements, social commentary, and themes of identity and morality, "Jane Eyre" remains a beloved classic that challenges traditional gender roles and celebrates the pursuit of personal happiness.

"Wuthering Heights" by Emily Bronte is a dark and turbulent tale of love and revenge set amidst the atmospheric moors of Yorkshire. The story revolves around the intense and destructive relationship between Heathcliff, a brooding and vengeful outsider, and Catherine Earnshaw, a spirited young woman torn between her love for Heathcliff and the comforts of societal expectations. With its vivid portrayal of passion, obsession, and the haunting power of the natural landscape, "Wuthering Heights" stands as a singular masterpiece that delves into the depths of human desires and the consequences of unchecked emotions.

"Agnes Grey" by Anne Bronte presents a more subdued yet equally powerful exploration of social issues and personal growth. The novel follows the eponymous protagonist, a young governess determined to assert her independence and make a positive impact on the lives of her charges. Through Agnes's experiences, Anne Bronte shines a light on the mistreatment of governesses in Victorian society and delves into themes of morality, resilience, and the search for authentic connections.

Together, these three novels showcase the remarkable literary talent of the Bronte sisters, each with their distinctive voice and narrative style. Their works transcend time, offering profound insights into the human condition and challenging societal norms of their era. The Bronte Sisters' collection of "Jane Eyre," "Wuthering Heights," and "Agnes Grey" continues to enchant readers with its timeless themes, complex characters, and evocative storytelling, cementing their place as enduring classics in the realm of English literature.


 Bronte Sisters: Three Novels